Day 13 of our Gratitude Photo Challenge: Health

I have to admit, I have not done my workout today but I will try to sneak it in later. Lazy Saturday morning bones… Today, let’s focus on being grateful for our health. If you follow the law of appreciation, the more you are thankful for an aspect of your life, the more positivity you will attract in that area.

Here’s a little story… I actually talked about it a few weeks ago. I had been having some troubling stomach pains for a good three weeks. They were pretty sharp and the more I worried and obsessed over them, the worse they became. I actually went to the ER one day because I was so concerned. Turns out it wasn’t anything to be concerned about but I was still having the pain (I’m certain now that is was anxiety-related). The day after I visited the ER, I decided to be grateful for a healthy tummy and my amazing good health. I made a decision that my stomach would not be in pain but would be in tip top shape. It’s been a few weeks since my hospital visit and I have not had one stomach symptom since that day. By just changing my thoughts, I was able to change my physical symptoms. I decided to focus on the good.

What aspect of your health are you thankful for?

36-day gratitude (14)

Leave a comment