Day 32: Nature

I always joke that I was born in the wrong era. I am the girl who was supposed to have a baby strapped to her back while she worked the fields. That’s where I would have been happiest! I love to work outdoors – whether it’s chopping ice off the driveway, planting my garden, watering plants, cutting the grass. I also enjoy just being quiet in the trees and hearing the whistling wind through the branches. And the smell… don’t even get me started on the smell! One of my strongest memories from my childhood is connected to the smell of poplar trees. It instantly brings me back to being 8 years old, and having a picnic with my brother under those towering trees. And that makes me happy. ❤

What is it about nature that you’re grateful for?

36-day gratitude (8)

Leave a Reply

